photo-28-2-17-1-41-22-am.jpg

I loveeee ♥♥ korean skincare. I think love is an understatement really. I do a mask literally every night. I thought id share with you two of my favourite masks and talk a little bit about each of them!

Tomatox is probably my favourite. It claims to :

  • Helps to detox skin
  • To naturally brighten dull skin and the appearance of blemishes and spots.
  • Purifies, moisturises and whitens the skin.

It contains elements in it that help  whiten, brighten and clear the skin. Not to mention that tomatoes are rich in antioxidants! 🍅

photo-28-2-17-1-43-24-am

It leaves my skin looking brighter and I use it especially when I have events the next day. It leaves my skin so clear and so soft that when i have to apply makeup the next day it applies like a dream 😍

I have a fair bit of redness on my cheeks and on bad days or when I feel like it needs a bit of a boost, this mask is my go to. It does tingle at the start and some would describe it as a minty sensation. I really like the smell of it too! The only way i can describe it is sort of florally 🌸 perhaps?

photo-28-2-17-1-44-08-am.jpg

I would only use this for ✨special occasions✨. Its not really an everyday mask. I usually use it about once a week depending on my skin but it can be used up to 3 times a week. I use it at night🌙 with my night skincare routine so I wake up with clear skin after the mask does its magic at night but it can also be used in the morning🌞.

After cleansing and before toning I would put a layer of this on with the spatula that comes with the product. It has a thick creamy texture and spreads out easily on the face.You can massage it in for about 2-3 mins then leave it on for 5-10 mins sometimes a little more till it is noticeably drier than when I applied it.

photo-28-2-17-4-06-04-pm

I then take this body shop flannel and gently wipe it off. You can wash it off as well if you rather that than using a flannel. With the body shop flannel I cut ✂️it into 4 even pieces. That way I don’t have to use all of it in one go and can keep the rest for later. When its dry, it is stiff and after putting it under water, it softens up and it is literally the softest flannel I have ever felt! It doesn’t scratch my face in the slightest when I’m trying to take the mask off.

photo-28-2-17-10-03-26-am.jpg

Would I recommend this mask? The answer is yes, 100%! I have recommended this mask so many times and whenever my friends have an event to go to I always ask them to use this the night before. It has shown amazing results on my skin and I will always repurchase it when it’s about to finish. As you can see there is still a bit of redness on my skin but i feel that this helps my redness a tonne!

photo-28-2-17-4-17-12-pm-1.jpgBesides, look how cute it is once you’ve used up the product?! You can use it to store jewellery, bobby pins or anything youd like! Its multipurpose and is such a cute addition for your vanity.

I hope you enjoyed this review!

The mask can be found here.

 

 

Posted by:SkinBeauty

Makeup, Skincare, Lifetsyle.

2 replies on “Tomatox and Appletox Review: Part 1 – Tomatox

Leave a Reply

